Small Business Server 2003 – Backup and Restore CHAT

Small Business Server 2003 – Backup and Restore
Join experts from the SBS team on June 30th 2004 to discuss tips, techniques, and best practices for SBS backup and restore.


June 30, 2004
2:00 – 3:00 P.M. Pacific time
5:00 – 6:00 P.M. Eastern time
21:00 – 22:00 GMT
Enter Chat Room
http://communities2.microsoft.com/home/chatroom.aspx?siteid=34000015

3 Thoughts on “Small Business Server 2003 – Backup and Restore CHAT

  1. According to the event viewer, around 6:00 AM on a Sunday morning, my server popped up a message stating that other people were logged on to my server and rebooting would close their programs, the next listing in the log is a server reboot. Sunday night, I went to access my dental program and the program was completely gone, including the database. It’s as if somebody had gone through add/remove programs and wiped it out. Does anybody have any ideas? Have I been hacked? I’m desperate! Thanks!

  2. Buzz posting in blog comments is not the right way to get help.

    First off, this is now Tuesday. Have you rebooted your server, what have you done since that time. The first thing to do is to not panic. With SBS’s built in firewall, with decent passwords, the risk is low of "hacking".

    These days more damage comes from your workstations and malware.

    Next..heck why am I answering back via the blog. Call product support services. 1-800-936-4900 in the USA

    http://msmvps.com/bradley/archive/2005/02/15/36033.aspx

    And leave an email address next time so we can do a followup.

  3. Nathan on May 19, 2005 at 4:54 am said:

    Is it possible to use the Backup Wizard to backup other srevers in the network. There does not seem to be an option to do this through the wizard.

    Alternativelive I could use the Backup utility under System Tools but I like the simplicity of the Wizard.

    nperkins@volante.com.au

Post Navigation