Okay that’s a keeper of a blog post. If you accidentally click on a migration task and didn’t mean to you can reset it.
If you accidentally select ‘Task Completed’ for any of the tasks, this is how you can reset the status so that you may run it again:
The Migration Wizard uses the following file to determine the status of tasks:
C:\Program Files\Windows Small Business Server\Data\MigrationTasks.xml
If you want to re-run all the tasks, rename this file. Migration Wizard should not be running, otherwise you cannot rename the file. After renaming it, run the Migration Wizard, it should show ‘Not started’ for all the tasks.
If you want to reset the status of a specific task, for which you accidentally selected ‘Task completed’, open the MigrationTasks.xml file in notepad