Windows 8 "Refresh Your PC without affecting your file" option deletes your Outlook profile

Windows 8 “Refresh Your PC without affecting your file” option deletes your Outlook profile
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2872888/en-us?sd=rss&spid=14864


After you run the “Refresh Your PC without affecting your files” feature in Microsoft Windows 8 and Windows RT, the Microsoft Outlook profile is deleted, and the data files are deleted or moved.

Note This feature is also known as the Push-Button Reset option.


More Information


In this situation, you must re-create the Outlook profile and then manually import the Outlook Data (.pst) file or files from the following locations:


C:\Users\<Your User Name>\Documents\Outlook Files

C:\Windows.old\Users\<Your User Name>\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Outlook