Spyware Sucks
“There is no magic fairy dust protecting Macs" – Dai Zovi, author of “The Mac Hacker’s Handbook"

ALERT: Please treat content from STERERLE.com and FORLIFEMEDIA.COM with extreme caution

March 25th 2010 in Uncategorized



A report has come in about a malvertizing incident involving stererle.com, being distributed by forlifemedia.com

Created 17 February 2010

IP: – Ecatel, Stockholm

Shares IP with anastem.com and azoleta.com

Brian Punch (domains@stererle.com)

Created 1 December 2009

IP: – Zuid-holland, Rotterdam – Interactive 3d B.v Ip Space

Scott Early (dns@forlifemedia.com)



As you can see, the domains have all the classic indicators – registered with BIZCN.COM, young domains, and (in the case of forlifemedia.com) there are some basic grammatical errors on their web site and there is limited contact information.

Comments are closed.

As always, domains mentioned in this blog entry (and highlighted in bold) should be treated with extreme caution.   It has been a little while since I have written about specific malvertizing incidents, but that does not mean that things have been quiet – on the contrary, the […]

Previous Entry

  My sources tell me that at least two major online sites have been approached by coneincorporated.com in recent days, and that coneincorporated.com have been caught using the same spoofing sub-domain trick that I wrote about earlier. coneincorporated.com should NOT be confused with the legitimate coneinc.com. One domain being […]

Next Entry