How to Add or Remove ‘Share with’ Context Menu in Windows 10 – Windows Blog by Brink

How to Add or Remove ‘Share with’ Context Menu in Windows 10

The Share with context menu makes it easy for you to share individual files and folders—and even entire libraries—with other users. The options you’ll see in the Share with menu will depend on the file, folder, or drive you’re sharing and the type of network (homegroup , workgroup, or domain) your computer is connected to.

There are some locations in Windows that, for security reasons, can’t be shared directly using the Share with menu. For example, if you attempt to share a drive or system folders (ex: Program Files, Users, and Windows, etc.). To share these locations, you must use Advanced sharing instead.

This tutorial will show you how to add or remove the Share with context menu and Sharing tab in Properties for all users in Windows 10.

Read more…