System protection is a feature that allows you to undo unwanted system changes by being able to do a System Restore. System Restore enables users, in the event of a problem, to restore their computers to a previous state (restore point) without losing personal data files.
System Restore is enabled by default in Windows. If disabled, System Restore is turned off, and the System Restore Wizard cannot be accessed. The option to configure System Restore or create a restore point through System Protection is also disabled.
This tutorial will show you how to enable or disable System Restore for all users in Windows 7, Windows 8, and Windows 10.