How to Enable or Disable Incognito Mode in Google Chrome in Windows

If you don’t want Google Chrome to remember your activity, you can browse the web privately in Incognito mode. However, downloads and bookmarks will be saved.

Chrome won’t save the following information:

  • Your browsing history
  • Cookies and site data
  • Information entered in forms

Your activity might still be visible to:

  • Websites you visit, including the ads and resources used on those sites
  • Your employer, school, or whoever runs the network you’re using
  • Your internet service provider

 

This tutorial will show you how to enable or disable the availability of Incognito mode in Google Chrome for all users in Windows 7, Windows 8, or Windows 10.

Read more…