To save your info to your Google Account, you would sign in to Google Chrome and turn on sync.
What happens when you sync:
- You can see and update your synced info on all your devices, like bookmarks, history, passwords, and other settings.
- You’ll sign in automatically to Gmail, YouTube, Search, and other Google services.
- If you change devices (like if you lost your phone or got a new laptop), you’ll get all your info back.
- Youâ€™ll personalize your experience in other Google products by including your Chrome history with your Web & App Activity.
Only turn on Chrome sync with devices you trust. If you’re using a public computer, use guest mode instead.
This tutorial will show you how to enable or disable the availability to turn on or off sync in Google Chrome for all users in Windows 7, Windows 8, or Windows 10.