How to Enable or Disable Always Force Guest Mode in Google Chrome – Windows Blog by Brink

How to Enable or Disable Always Force Guest Mode in Google Chrome

While browsing in Guest mode in Google Chrome, you won’t see or change any other Chrome profile’s info. When you exit Guest mode, your browsing activity is deleted from the computer.

Guest mode is ideal for:

  • Letting others borrow your computer, or borrowing someone else’s computer.
  • Using a public computer, like one at a library or cafe.

Starting with Google Chrome 77, a new BrowserGuestModeEnforced policy has been added to Google Chrome. If this policy is set to enabled, Google Chrome will enforce guest sessions and prevents profile logins. Guest logins are Google Chrome profiles where all windows are in incognito mode.

This tutorial will show you how to enable or disable Google Chrome to always open in and enforce Guest mode for your account or all users in Windows 7, Windows 8, and Windows 10.

Read more…