If you donâ€™t want Google Chrome to remember your activity, you can browse the web privately in Incognito mode. However, downloads and bookmarks will be saved.
When you browse privately, other people who use the device won’t see your activity.
Chrome doesn’t save your browsing history or information entered in forms. Cookies and site data are remembered while you’re browsing, but deleted when you exit Incognito mode.
Incognito mode stops Chrome from saving your browsing activity.
This tutorial will show you how to create a shortcut that will always open Google Chrome in Incognito mode in Windows 7, Windows 8, and Windows 10.