How to Add Show Recycle Confirmation to Recycle Bin Context Menu in Windows 10 – Windows Blog by Brink

How to Add Show Recycle Confirmation to Recycle Bin Context Menu in Windows 10

The Recycle Bin provides a safety net when deleting files or folders. When you delete any of these items from your hard disk, Windows places it in the Recycle Bin and the Recycle Bin icon changes from empty to full.

When you delete a file or folder in Windows, a delete confirmation dialog will display by default for you to approve sending the file or folder to the Recycle Bin.

You can turn off these recycle confirmations if wanted from the Recycle Bin properties page.

If you like, you can add Show recycle confirmation to the context menu of the Recycle Bin to make it quick and easy to toggle on (checked) or off (unchecked) to display the delete confirmation dialog on demand.

This tutorial will show you how to add Show recycle confirmation to the context menu of the Recycle Bin for all users in Windows 10.

Read more…