How to Enable or Disable Delete Confirmation Dialog in Windows 10 Photos app – Windows Blog by Brink

How to Enable or Disable Delete Confirmation Dialog in Windows 10 Photos app

The Photos app is included in Windows 10 by default. You can use the Photos app to view and edit your photos and videos, make movies, and create albums. You can use video remix to instantly create a video from photos and videos you select. Use the video editor for fine-tuned adjustments — change filters, text, camera motion, music, and more. You can even add 3D effects like butterflies, lasers, or explosions that magically appear in your video.

When you delete a file from within the Photos app, you will see a delete confirmation dialog by default before the file and all exact duplicates are moved to the Recycle Bin in Windows 10.

This tutorial will show you how to enable or disable to show a delete confirmation dialog when requesting to delete a file in the Photos apps for your account in Windows 10.

Read more…