Windows 11 gives you the ability to uninstall andÂ go back to a previous version of Windows.
When you upgrade to Windows 11 from Windows 10 or update to a new version of Windows 11 (ex: Windows Update), a copy of the previous installation is saved to the Windows.old folder in the root directory of the Windows 11 drive as a backup. This backup will allow you to be able to go back to the previous Windows forÂ up to a 10 daysÂ after upgrading to Windows 11 if you should want to.
Going back to the previous Windows will keep your personal files, but it’ll remove apps and drivers installed after the upgrade, as well as any changes you made to settings.
To go back, you’ll need to:
This tutorial will show you how to go back to the previous Windows from Windows 11 without losing your documents, photos, and other personal files.