Add or Remove Sign out in Account Picture Menu on Start Menu in Windows 11 – Windows Blog by Brink

Add or Remove Sign out in Account Picture Menu on Start Menu in Windows 11

The account picture menu (aka: “user tile menu”) on the Start menu allows you to Change account settings, Lock the computer, Sign out, or switch user.

If you like, you can completely remove Sign out in the account picture menu on the Start menu.

When you sign out of Windows, all your open windows and apps are closed, but the computer is not turned off. Another user can sign in without needing to restart the computer.

This tutorial will show you how to add or remove Sign out in the account picture menu on the Start menu for all users in Windows 10 and Windows 11.

Read more…