Nearby sharing saves files you receive to yourÂ DownloadsÂ folder by default.
This tutorial will show you how to change the default folder location that Nearby Sharing will save files you receive into for your account in Windows 11.
To use nearby sharing, both PCsâ€”the one youâ€™re sharing from and the one you’re sharing toâ€”must have:
This tutorial will show you how to turn on or off nearby sharing for your account in Windows 11.
When you right click on one or more selected files, click/tap onÂ Show more options, and click/tap onÂ Share, you will then be able to share the file(s) using nearby sharing or an app of your choice.
This tutorial will show you how to add or remove the Share context menu from files for all users in Windows 11.