When you press theÂ CtrlÂ +Â AltÂ +Â DelÂ keys in Windows, it will open theÂ Ctrl+Alt+DelÂ security screen that provides theÂ LockÂ computer,Â Switch user,Â Sign out,Â Change a password, and openÂ Task ManagerÂ options. You will also have theÂ Network,Â Ease of access, andÂ PowerÂ menu buttons available on this screen.
When youÂ sign outÂ (log off) of Windows, all of the apps you were using are closed, but the PC isn’t turned off. Another person can sign in without needing to restart the PC.
This tutorial will show you how to add or remove theÂ Sign outÂ (log off) option from theÂ Ctrl+Alt+DelÂ screen for all or specific users inÂ Windows 7,Â Windows 8, andÂ Windows 10.