“What Works in Stopping Spyware” and “Effective Encryption” Webcasts from SANS

SANS live webcasts allow you to hear a knowledgeable speaker while viewing presentation slides you can download in advance.


This Week:


What Works in Stopping Spyware
Featuring: Tom White and Alan Paller
Tuesday, August 23 at 1:00 PM EDT (1700 UTC)
https://www.sans.org/webcasts/show.php?webcastid=90602
Sponsored by: Sunbelt Software


Also:


Secure Software Webcast Series: “Effective Encryption
Featuring: Jim Manico
Thursday, August 25 at 1:00 PM EDT (1700 UTC)
https://www.sans.org/webcasts/show.php?webcastid=90573
Sponsored by: Secure Software


What Works in Log Management
Featuring: Pete J. Boergermann and Alan Paller
Wednesday, August 31 at 11:00 AM EDT (1500 UTC)
https://www.sans.org/webcasts/show.php?webcastid=90597
Sponsored by: LogLogic


Note:
For additional information on any of the above, webcasts please go to
http://www.sans.org/webcasts


In order to access the webcasts, you will need a SANS portal account
and either Real Audio Player or Windows Media Player (free downloads
are available at our website). If you do not already have a portal
account, just go to http://portal.sans.org and fill in the simple
registration form, it’s free!

Leave a Reply