Spyware Sucks
“There is no magic fairy dust protecting Macs" – Dai Zovi, author of “The Mac Hacker’s Handbook"

Is the John Sands web site cleaned up?

December 30th 2008 in Uncategorized


Am I surprised?


Why haven’t they fixed the problem yet?

You tell me and we’ll both know.  Maybe they *like* the fact that all of the links on their Products page are broken.  The fact that the malicious URL is not working is no excuse.

According to the John Sands web site, the company is a “wholly owned subsidiary of American Greetings” – can they do something?

Who knows.  Feel free to write or phone and complain.  American Greetings’ contact details are here – http://corporate.americangreetings.com/contact.html 





Comments are closed.

It is all over the popular press – Websense have announced that they have found malicious script on the John Sands web site:http://securitylabs.websense.com/content/Alerts/3268.aspx I can only hope that WebSense, and all of the negative press that their announcement has triggered, will finally get John Sands to clean up their act and fix the problems with […]

Previous Entry

Kimberley reports on the incident. Userplane is a wholly owned subsidiary of AOL (yes, I have written to my contacts there), and Kimberley is getting in touch with the appropriate people at MySpace to try and get this shut down ASAP.   Some important notes for the curious. […]

Next Entry