Spyware Sucks
“There is no magic fairy dust protecting Macs" – Dai Zovi, author of “The Mac Hacker’s Handbook"

ALERT: Please treat the following domains with extreme caution

December 31st 2009 in Uncategorized

Created 2 November 2009

IP: – Worldstream, Netherlands.

Registrant hidden behind Privacy Protect, dedicated hosting.

Implicated in malvertizing incidents before:


ICANN Registrar: ENOM, INC
Created 18 November 2009

IP: – Calpop.com Inc, Los Angeles

Registration Service: director@climbing-games.com (www.ruler-domains.com) – a familiar name and email address; see here for an example of past history: http://msmvps.com/blogs/spywaresucks/archive/2009/04/23/1690203.aspx

Registrant: Pol Andersson (pol@hiparis.fr)
70, Rue Hautpoul
Paris, 75019

Sharing IP with ad-spenser.com, adendum.net, colorednews.com, eu-planning.com, exanza.net, ie-adv.com, inclick-eu.com, maps-europe.net

Digging around I find a NS connection with impressionsreport.com, advunit.com

Comments are closed.

“The point is that I was dumb enough to think that Ubuntu was secure enough out here in the Linux wonderland that I love so much that I ended up on gnome-look downloading everything that looked cool without examining everything first.”   The quote is taken from a thread about a “screensaver” for […]

Previous Entry

Originally spotted via this blog entry (you’ll see SpywareSucks cited in the comments). Putting aside the fact that the author of the blog is completely wrong to claim that Google was blocking biggovernment.com because of “bad publicity”, we can be grateful that the author has brought some malvertizing domains to our attention. Ironically, […]

Next Entry