Spyware Sucks
“There is no magic fairy dust protecting Macs" – Dai Zovi, author of “The Mac Hacker’s Handbook"

ALERT: phg-media.com has nothing to do with Zedo

August 25th 2010 in Uncategorized

phg-media.com were caught laying the groundwork for an attempt to impersonate Zedo (see the screenshot below captured before the site disappeared).  Please be aware that phg-media.com have nothing to do with Zedo.

Safe Browsing Report – 63 scripting exploits and one trojan:


Created 21 June 2010


Registrant hidden behind Proxy Private Registration

Other domains in the same IP range that should be treated with caution are t10-media.com, s5-media.com, rst-media.com, phg-media.com, ads-fc.com, wta-media.com, fcs-media.com


Comments are closed.

  The source of the “Curves” Creative pictured is Tepuro Advertising.  Their domain, tepuro.com has only been registered since 26 July 2010, and was registered via BIZCN.COM. tepuro.com ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM Created 26 July 2010 IP: – Global Net […]

Previous Entry

Thanks to industrypace.com for the info (the only thing I would point out is that just because they use a Chinese registrar, doesn’t make the bad guys themselves Chinese…).  There is link to a youtube video in the industrypace.com article which allows you to listen to the voicemail potential victims are directed to when they […]

Next Entry