TFS & Visual Studio ALM – by Neno Loje

(formerly Team System, VSTS)

Turn off label deletion when deleting builds

January 8th, 2009 · No Comments · Team Foundation Build (TF Build), Team Foundation Server, TFS 2008 SP1, TFS Installation and Configuration, TFS Tips and Tricks

By default a build label is deleted when the corresponding build gets deleted.

In TFS 2008 SP1 you can change that behavior by modifying the web.config file (on the TFS AT in folder %ProgramFiles%\Microsoft Visual Studio 2008 Team Foundation Server\Web Services) to:

<appSettings>
  <add key=”PreserveLabelsOnBuildDeletion” value=”true” />
</appSettings>

PreserveLabelsOnBuildDeletion

(Thanks to Buck Hodges for this tip).

Tags:

No Comments so far ↓

There are no comments yet...Kick things off by filling out the form below.

Leave a Comment